Saving Resources of Deleted Users
By default when a user is deleted, all the resources associated with the user, such as Dashboards, Alerts and Channels, are deleted. However, if there are resources that you want to keep you can first delete the redundant resources and then transfer the remaining ones to another user.
| Delete resources in | How |
|---|---|
| Dashboards | In the All Dashboard window:
|
| Alerts | In the All Alerts window:
|
| Channels | In the Channels window:
|
After deleting the selected objects, proceed with transferring the remaining resources of the user you want to delete to another user and then delete the user.
Updated over 1 year ago
