Enhanced Delete User Functionality

By default when a user is deleted, all the resources associated with the user, such as Dashboards, Alerts and Channels, are deleted. However, if there are resources that you want to keep you can first delete the redundant resources and then transfer the remaining ones to another user. 

TO SELECTIVELY DELETE RESOURCES IN:


Dashboards

In the All Dashboard window:
1. Filter by Creator
2. Select the Dashboard tiles you want to delete.
3. Click More >Delete

Alerts In the All Alerts window:
1. Select the User to be deleted using Filter by owner.
2. Select the Alerts you want to delete.
3. In the Alerts management panel, select More > Delete.
Channels  In the Channels window:
1. Select the User to be deleted using Filter by owner.
2. Select the Channels you want to delete.
3. In the Channels management panel, click Delete.

After deleting the selected objects, proceed with transferring the remaining resources of the user you want to delete to another user and then delete user.

See Creating and Managing Users - To Delete a User

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful