Creating and Managing Users

After registering for an account, Admin users can create and manage users. This article includes how to:

TO CREATE A USER

  1. Click the Settings icon SettingsIcon.ico on the Anodot home page task bar.
  2. Select Users, the All Users window is displayed.
    AllUsers.png
  3. Click New to open the New User dialog box.
    NewUser.png
  4. Select a Role type from the drop-down menu [Admin/User].
  5. Enter a First Name, Last Name, Email and Confirm the Email.
  6. [Optional] Enter a Phone number.
  7. Click Save.

TO SET OR RESET A PASSWORD

  1. Navigate to the All users window [see To Create a User].
  2. Select the user for whom you want to set or reset the password.
  3. Click More SettingsMore.ico >  Reset Password.
     - A Password reset request email is sent to the user.
     - A notification is displayed that email has been sent to the user to reset their password.

TO EDIT USER CONTACT INFORMATION

  1. Navigate to the All users window [see To Create a User].
  2. Select the user you want to edit their contact information.
  3. ClickPen_icon.ico  the Edit icon.
  4. Edit the contact information in the Edit user screen.
  5. Click Save

TO DISABLE/ENABLE A USER

  1. Navigate to the All users window [see To Create a User].
  2. Select the user who you want to disable/enable.
  3. ClickDisableIcon.ico  to disable a user orEnableIcon.ico  to enable a user.
  4. Click Save.

TO DELETE A USER

  1. Navigate to the All users window [see To Create a User].
  2. Select the user you want to delete.
  3. ClickDustbinIcon.ico the Delete icon. The Delete user dialog box is displayed.
    DeleteUser_DB.png
  4. Either click Delete, to permanently delete the user [Default]
    Or check Transfer resources to and select an email address from the drop-down menu of the user to whom you want to transfer the resources.
    Note: Before deleting a user the System Admin can selectively delete resources such as Dashboards, Alerts and Channels associated with the specified user and then transfer the remaining resources to another user. See Enhanced Delete User Functionality.
  5. Click Delete. The procedure cannot be undone.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful