Viewing and Editing Alerts

To view alert details
To edit an alert

TO VIEW ALERT DETAILS

  1. Click the Alerts tab.
  2. In the left panel, select which Alerts you want to see: [All, My Alerts, or My Subscriptions].
  3. To filter Alerts by name, in the Filter by text box, type all or part of the Title of an Alert. As you type, the list autocompletes.


    New_Alerts_filter_25052017.png

    The page lists the Alert Title, Type, Severity and Status. Alert Status is either Active or Paused.

  4. To view the details of an alert, click anywhere in an Alert row. The alert management panel opens.

    Alert Owners have the following options:

    • Pen_icon1.icoto display the Edit Alert window and edit the Alert
    • Subscribe_icon.ico / Unsubscribe_icon.ico  to subscribe or unsubscribe to an Alert
    • Pause_icon.ico/Resume_icon.ico to pause or resume an Alert
    • SettingsMore.icoto Duplicate or Delete an Alert

If you are not the Alert owner the options are:

    • ShowAllMetrics.icoto view the Alert window and 
    • Subscribe_icon.ico  to subscribe or unsubscribe to an Alert
    • Duplicate_Icon.ico   to duplicate the Alert

TO EDIT AN ALERT

Note: Only owners of alerts or admin users can edit, unsubscribe, pause, duplicate and delete Alerts. Other users will be able to view, subscribe and duplicate.

  1. Select an alert. The alert management panel opens.

  2. Click Edit icon Pen_icon1.ico .The Alert detail page opens.


    Edit any of the parameters and click Save to return to the Alerts management panel.

  3. To subscribe/unsubscribe to the alert, click Subscribe_icon.ico or Unsubscribe_icon.ico.
  4. To pause or resume receiving the Alert, click Pause_icon.ico or Resume_icon.ico. An Alert can be paused for an hour/a day/a week/indefinitely.

Note: You can change the status of the Alert both from the Alert Management Panel and in the Edit window in the Info panel.

To create a copy of the alert, click SettingsMore.ico and select Duplicate in the menu. A copy of the alert is automatically create with ‘-copy’ added to the end of the original alert name. Edit the copy as necessary.

To delete the alert, click SettingsMore.ico and select Delete..

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful